xluceh

New beginnings

In Uncategorized on February 25, 2013 at 9:47 am

So today I’m starting my first day at my new job and in all honesty I’m nervous as hell. All I’m thinking about is what if I screw up? I have so much riding on this, I was fired from my old job for handing in my notice of resignation and well, everything is riding on it. Its all up to me now more than usual because if I mess this up, I’ll be the only one to blame for my own demise.

I’ve even tried re-reading about the company and the products they offer and its not making me feel any less nervous. Im not sure how to make it go away other than just doing the job and doing it right.

What about everyone else – do you have any rituals for starting a new job? Do you have any coping mechanisms you think I could learn from?

I’d love to hear from you all.

In the mean time, new job ahoy! Over and out.

Have your say

