xluceh

Hello I’m Lucy and I’m an addict..

In Uncategorized on February 24, 2013 at 2:06 pm

Hello I’m Lucy and I’m an indie game addict. It all started watching the yogscast sjin play prison architect and simon and lewis playing I get this call every day.

After seeing these I decided it would be a good idea to go have a peek at the greenlight section of steam since I hadn’t looked at it for a while and I ended up somehow getting from there to a different platform called Desura, basically like steam but more indie-focused.

Now, the reason I’m posting this is I wanna know if anyone else is as heavily addicted to indie games as me? Im starting to record my playthroughs and I’m gonna put them on here and YouTube. I don’t get why they are so addictive?! Some of the ones I play aren’t even good!

So to all avid gamers out there, check out http://WWW.desura.com and let me know if you play any of the games (many of them free) as I’m always looking for new things to play!

  1. I enjoy indie games too and I think it’s because indie games are usually more personal, and if you’ve read Hemingway’s books you know there is more to the story than what he writes. You just have to figure it out by yourself and most indie games sort of do the same thing, there is more to the story than what it presented on the screen. It’s hard to explain but you should watch Indie Game: The Movie, which is a documentary about the developers behind Braid, Super Meat Boy and Fez. It’s a very good documentary and I think you’d really enjoy it.

  2. I have to agree – I never thought about it like that, they are more personal and they feel less in your face and obviously the cost is a lot lower/free.

    I got Indie Game: The Movie with the last Humble Bundle I believe, i’ve just not had chance to stream it and watch it yet. I think i’ll definitely give it a watch, thanks! 🙂

Have your say

